In many countries, the costs of living are rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? Suggest solutions to this problem.

It is true that the increase in the living costs is occurring in many countries. Although there are undoubtedly some negative consequences of this trend, measures can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

To begin with, rising living costs result in negative effects on both individuals and society. In terms of individuals, it is getting more difficult to pay their living. Workers, especially underprivileged laborers who are still struggling to afford the basic standards of life, will end up getting stuck in poverty in their lifetime if the costs are not suitably adjusted. This leads to a deep impact on the society that the inhabitants will gradually leave their home. Moreover, it makes the “American Dream” become such a common phenomenon.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the aforementioned problems. Firstly, a simple solution would be saving. As the civilians cannot interfere with the rising of the costs, the only way that they could help themselves is to cut off unnecessary expense, which has been successfully conducted with Minimalism. Secondly, the authorities should spend their national budgets to decline the products’ costs. For instance, at the end of 2019, the Vietnamese government withdrew a significant amount of money from the national budgets to import tons of pork from Russia so that the rising national pork’s price could decrease.

All in all, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the living costs are continuously increasing. If people in the community take actions together, there will be a bright future for a sufficient life.