In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In a quite changing world the vast majority of women now are working full-time jobs, replacing men in various occupations. As a result, Fathers are the ones responsible of children instead. In this essay the reasons and ramification of this trend will be discussed associated with my own opinion.

On of the most significant causes is, women have a chance for a good education as well as men, in the old days the society tend to care about teaching boys rather than girls. This predominant because they used to take the primary stage or essentials only in order to look after their families as early marriage was ubiquitous. For example, In 19 century, the average age of marriage was between 16 to 18 which leaves no enough time for learning. If women choose to hide at home then the world may lost many talents and potentials. A great leader such as Margret Thatcher in the UK the country would have denied of if the prime minster decided to look for her family.

However, I would argue that the precedence for mothers should to be their children, men cant not replace mothers in the role of rising sons and daughters. In addition, at dangerous stage teenagers require observe and surveillance which mothers are superior in this mission over fathers. For instance, a recent study has shown that students who have their mothers working are likelihood to fail with their studies. If women concentrate on building good future members would be lucrative to the country.

In Conclusion, the percentage of working women is increasing due to equal chances of education as men. Although there are positive prospective, i think taking care of the family more important.