In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think this is happening?

It is often discussed by the people that why are people migrating from underdeveloped areas to the developed ones. In my opinion, there are numerous factors that are needed to be considered.

The rural states are frequently assumed to be underdeveloped and less populated. For instance, rural villages might lack in the number of opportunities in the various fields. It has been researched that maximum students shift to urban cities for pursuing further education. However, there might be certain reasons behind this, such as, opportunities in particular sector is limited. Likewise, in the modern age, conundrums like internet connectivity, mobile range problems or electricity supply might hinder the progress of workers. Thus, for the purpose of work and education people might move to the cities.

On the other hand, some people might think houses in the rural areas as phlegmatic utopia. For example, it has been recorded that laborers after resignation migrate to a place with equanimity. Although urban cities are densely populated and literacy rate might be high, there might be number of people who have different perspectives. Hence, students or workers move to developed states to extend their boundaries and overcome educational limitations. Moreover, they might return from urban to rural states because of hectic work schedule or dense population of urban area.

Thus, it may be true that the rate of migration from the urban areas is increasing day by day. In my view, issues such as lack of literacy rates or opportunities can be the reason. While, if the amount increases these immigrants might return to their original place to find calmness.