In many countries, women no longer feel need to get married. Some people believe that some women are able to earn their own income and do not require security a man can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

' Marriage is bond of love and trust between two souls' . Marriage is considered as one of the most spirtual event therefore decision of marrying someone should not be taken in hurry as our whole upcoming life depends on this decision. Nowadays in this modern era of advancement most women are no more interested in getting married. But, is it true that nowadays women are able to earn their own income and do not need a man for financial help and protection? I will give my opinion with suitable examples in upcoming paragraphs of this essay.

I completely agree with the above statement. Domestic violence is one of the biggest social stigma that most females have to face after getting married. Dowry is root cause of domestic violence. Besides the poor people even rich people also have greed for dowry. Domestic violence injure a lady physically and mentally. As before marriage a women take dreams of leading a queen' s life with her dream guy in a dream house but domestic violence spoil this dream and unwillingly a lady has to live that life. According to a survey conducted by women help department of mumbai police, it is revealed that 63% females commit suicide due to domestic violence.

Nowadays, women are becoming educated and are equally compatible to men. Females are moving ahead in every field either scoring good marks or getting promotions in jobs. Addition to this, they are becoming self-dependent as they can earn sufficient money for fulfilling their basic necesseties. Most of the women do marriage to fulfill their needs and if they become able to fulfill their desires they do not need to do marriage. According to a survey conducted by Harvard university, females are prior than males almost in every field.

I put down the pen saying that, women are able to do their protection; earn money and fullfill their basic needs. As marriage is a very important decision, so we should do it when we are fully prepared for it. Moverover, as we are living in a male dominate society where even god is regarded as "he". To handle these problems women should be strong enough.