Some people believe that childre should learn to paint or draw at school.others believe that it is just a waste of time.Discuss both views and give your opinion

'The purpose of art is washing the dust of daily life off our souls'. In the current time of technological advancement, one of the most pressing concerns is regarding the believe of some people that children should learn to paint or draw at school. In contrast to this, others believe that it is just a wastage of time. I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there is a group of people who believe that juveniles should learn to paint or draw at school. By doing drawing and painting at school minds of children should remain fresh. As by participating in exta curricular activities childre always feel fresh and active. Due to this freshness of mind students perform exceptionally good in acedemic exams. According to a survey made by asia plus, academic performance of children who use to do painting and drawing at school is much better as compared to those who do not participate in drawing and painting.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people who believe that drawing or painting is just a waste of time. To make their arguements convincing they claim that there is no career in the field of art. Most parents believe that painting or drawing is distracting students from studies. According to a survey conducted by Hindustan times, it is revealed that nine out of ten students drop the field they want to choose under pressure of parents.

Overall, it is concluded that childre should be ask about the field they want to choose. Juveniles should be give freedom from the parents about choosing the stream they like. So that they can turn it into their profession. If students choose the field in which they are interested, they can perform in extraordinary way to make their future bright.