Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantages?

With the rise in modernisation, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking bare footed in the jungles to take the first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issues, which remain irrevocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that do disadvantages of throwing away of old things are more than its economic advantages? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

Nowadays, people are adapting new things as their status symbols. People belonging to every age group are becoming materialistic. Throwing away old things create many environmental issues such as soil pollution. It is caused by things which are non- biodegradable and thus these things turn fertile land to a barren land. According to a survey conducted by agriculture research department of India, it is revealed that eight out of ten farmers are of the opinion that throwing away of old things is a curse for them. Adapting new things also create discrimination among yongsters especially students.

Moving ahead, there are some advantages of adapting new things. People can update themselves by adapting new things. Adaption of new things is equally beneficial for public as well as companies. By adapting new technology we can overcome many environmental issues like pollution. According to a survey conducted by google, it is revealed that by adaption of new things by masses; profits of companies increased by 55.6%.

Overall, it is concluded that one must adapt new things only if old things are no more in the condition of using. Masses should adapt 3R' s method: reuse, recycle and reduce. It means one must reuse old things, waste material should be recycled and use of non- biodegradable things should be reduced. This initiative step should be taken by government and public in a collabration to make world a better place to live.