Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantages? Discuss your views.

With the rise in modernisation , a man has transformed his life trmendously. He has progressed from walking bare footef in the jungles to take the first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issues which remain orrevocable and as complex as rver. For instance, the given topi asserts that do disadvantages of throwing away of old things are more than its economic advantages? I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape my opinion by the end.

One of the biggest reason of discrimination in the society especially among the youngsters is adaption of new things. Young people adapt new things to make their status high in front of others. Youngsters are of the opinion that they will not repeat clothes that they once had weared. Due to adaption of new things by some students; others have to face its ill effects through discrimination. According to a survey conducted by psycological department of Harvard university, it is revealed that eight out of ten students felt that they are discriminated by other students because of their old fashioned dressing style.

Moving ahead, there are some advantages of adapting new things. People can update themselves by adapting new things. The adaption of new things is worthwhile to enhance one's intellectual skills. People who were earlier using compuers and are now using laptops are benefitted as laptops are easy to carry and require very less space as compared to computers. According to a survey conducted by google, it is revealed that people who had adapted new things are more satisfied and are leading a more comfortable life.

Overall, it is concluded that one should adapt new things only if old things are no more in the condition of using. Masses should adapt 3R' s method:reuse, recycle and reduce. It refers to using of things again and again, recycling things and reduce the use of non- biodegradable things. Government should make people aware about various schemes about using old things. These initiative measures should be taken by both public and government in collabration to make world a better place to live.