In many countries in the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this good for a country. Others think that the government should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about that the minority of people having high salaries and those governments should control their salaries above a certain level. I disagree with both views and think that there would be a more suitable way to balance both sides.

There would be some problems to a small group of people owning extremely high salaries. Firstly, this phenomenon represents that the social wealth distribution is unbalanced and it means the poor might become poorer and the rich would get richer. Therefore, it is more difficult for poor people to flip their position in society because they have to spend time making a living. On the contrary, the rich do not need to consider the problems to cost of living, so they have more spare time to increase their ability and easier to obtain a better social status than the poor. Therefore, there would be conflicts between different positions. Hence, it seems that most of the wealthy owned by the minority of people do not be beneficial to a country.

However, governments setting limitation of salaries to people is also not a good strategy on the grounds that owning the private properties is the fundamental rights for humans in a democratic country and no one can take it away. Governments should establish a well and suitable revenue system instead. For instance, the high-income group should pay more tax to governments and they ought to do more contribution to the whole society owing to their high salaries resulted from people’s expense. As a result, the wealthy in society would be balanced properly. Besides, the government should create ability training courses for the poor, so that they can cultivate excellent skill and therefore have more job opportunities.

In conclusion, the small number of people owning high income is not good for a nation and also governments should not limit salaries, they should set up a good method to solve the problems instead.