MANY CRIMES ARE RELATED TO THE COMSUMPTION OF ALCOHOL. SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THE BEST WAY TO REDUCE THE CRIME RATE IS TO BAN ALCOHOL.

DO YOU THINK THIS IS AN EFFECTIVE MEASURE AGAINST CRIME?

WHAT OTHER SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

A numerous prisoners are linked by consuming alcoholic beverages. Prohibiting alcohol is thought to be the most effective measure to decrease the offense rate. While there are many solutions, the effect of banning alcoholic drink can be seen clearly.

It is obvious that banning alcohol is a quick way to combat crimes associated with intoxication , which often makes people unaware of their behaviors. Drinking alcoholic for example is not too incompetent, but it affect on other people or even for themselves in the future. When people drink too much beer or wine, they get drunk and they have to go home, most people can go home by themselves, every drunken person can not control their own behaviour and can make accidents. In fact, accidents made by people drinking too much are normally serious, even lethal. One typical case in Korea, an old man after intoxicating, he abused a little girl 6 years old, she was influenced seriously on both her mental and physic and having injuries in a entire her life.

However, some other measures could be implemented to remedy the negative impacts of alcohol rather than banning it. In fact, alcohol business plays an important role in some countries, prohibiting it completely is not really a functional solution. Instead, the government can allow people to drink some products having limited alcohol concentration specified by authority or even no alcohol content. In a particular survey, a group of people were tried two types of beer which had alcohol and the rest was 0% alcohol. The result was people did not realise which beer had alcohol. Additionally, after consuming booze, people do not permit themselves to drive and have to find another person to take them home.

In conclusion, it is apparent that disallowing consuming alcohol is an excellent way to decline crime rate for a while. However, in the long run, alcohol issue have to be need others solutions to be more reasonable