Many criminals commit crimes as soon as they released from prison. What are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

Rising number of reoffenders in society is the matter of grave concern. There are several factors responsible for this issue which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs followed by its severe consequences.

There are manifold points to share up my view but the most preponderant one is lack of rehabilitation programs for criminals. Apart from that, the criminals in prison get in touch with hardcore offenders through which they learn new techniques to commit a crime. As well as when a culprit re-enter in civilian world then struggle to get a decent job ultimately leading to shortage of money to fulfill basic human requirements. Therefore, theft and other illegal methods are the only way to meet necessities. To evident my point of view a report published by India Justice states that 78% people locked in Jails admitted that they cannot leave their gang because society do not treat them as a civilized human after serving complete sentence.

This issue had major impact on society out of which slower levels of development of nation is having most negative effect. In addition to this, it motivates other minor antisocial elements to execute murders and selling drugs. As they observe these re-offenders and due to weak laws they gather the courage to involve in major felonies resulting in extraordinary level of crime, consequently, people in society feel insecure. Furthermore, investment projects in region with high crime rate reduced to almost zero. According to survey conducted by Mexican Police, 83.56% people in Mexico believes that city attracts no foreign investment because of violence and vulnerable laws.

In conclusion, government’s feeble policies to tackle crime and no special program for employment of criminals is the major crucial reason in causing this issue and majorly it slower the pace of growth of region as a consequence of raised unlawful activities.