Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

In the day and age, there is an increase in the number of convicts who cannot reintegrate into society and regularly commit crimes right after completely serving their sentence. This phenomenon resulted from several causes and actions should be taken by both the government and the whole society

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for the backslide of offenders. First and foremost, there is a prejudice about ex-convict among their surrounding inhabitation. It seems to be shreds of evidence that people do not want a former prisoner to become their neighbour and often treat them with a suspicious attitude and gossips. Furthermore, some ex-offenders also being discriminated by their spouse and children. An illustration of this is that the divorce rate among convict, especially the long-term imprisonment ones, is notably high. It is the underlying reasons that made former offenders back to their wicked lifestyle. Another reason for this tendency originating from unemployment. The former prisoners reportedly found it difficult to earn a living since they cannot obtain any occupation. A criminal background drastically diminishing or even eliminating the criminal job opportunity. It led them to the point of desperation and, as a result, forcing them to commit a crime to pay their fundamental expenses

Consequently, it is important to take solutions to tackle this problem. In the first place, the government should have job creation schemes to ensure the security of employment. Vocational training during their sentence time can be a good means of settling convict's life after releasing them from the penitentiary. In addition, various government agencies invited former criminal to work as a senior adviser. Another solution to be taken is to improve and change the public standpoint about the former prisoner through education and media. Interviewing with the former offender in talk shows or reportings can be a good case in point

To summarize, the backslide of the former criminal due to the discrimination of people and the unemployment caused by the criminal records. However, this hassle can be solved by eliminating public prejudice through education and mass media. Furthermore, the assurance about employment from the government