Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison.

What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Many people believe incarceration may be the best solution for criminals. However, after rehabilitating, they tend to re-offend. In this essay, its causes and resolutions will be examined in the following paragraphs.

One of the reasons for recidivism is that before committing a crime, one has had plenty of suffering. Because they might not get help from people with the right insight and compassion; so when adversity appears, they do not have the ability or support from others to transform it. And thus they become a victim of a negative environment. Furthermore, the outside conflict can not be done with a healthy mind, and crime is frequently committed by an individual full of conflicts from within.

On the other hand, many people believe execution or imprisonment can deterrent these re-offenders, paradoxically justice always comes after a crime, and society will continue to produce more people like this. So the way out possibly is in. Therefore, if their neighborhood and family help them to solve their affliction from inside, they will be transformed into blissful citizens. Seeds of the truth, goodness, and beauty in their store consciousness need water to grow, and so do with a criminal mind because human beings become what they consume. As they eat non-suffering foods, listen to peaceful talks or read meaningful books, and so on, they could not become rapists or murder again. Besides that, a community should help them to stop watering the seeds of anger and violence in their mind, such as pornography, violence films or any conflicting environment; happiness consequently will be contagious and transform the negative seeds both without and within

In brief, evil is inevitable in life. Nevertheless, human beings could transcend it to a civilized community, as long as we comprehend the root causes are laid deep inside each individual’s mind.