Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are more likely to consume high levels of sugar. Since many food and drink products contain sugary that causes many health issues, some believe that sugar-based items should be more expensive so that motivate individuals to purchase less sugary products. In my opinion, I agree with this aforementioned statement and think that this eventually lead to healthy lifestyle.

To begin with, it is well known that sugar-based food and drink products are unhealthy and cause many problems for the immunity system. One of the key methods to encourage people to consume less sugar is to make those products sold in higher prices. This is due to the fact that individuals tend to buy less expensive products especially these days because life is getting harder and the cost of living is higher. For example a recent study shows that some shops had increased the price of sugar items and found that %50 of those products’ sales have decreased.

Moreover another considerable method is if those food and drink items are more expensive, human beings will try to find other alternatives which are basically healthier than those that are full of sugar. For instance, compared to the last two decades, now the sales of brown sugar are increasing more and more after that people found it is way beneficial and unexpensive in the same time. Therefore while increasing the prices of sugary products, humans are more aware of other healthy substitutes.

Inclusion, these days more and more individuals are having snacks that contains high levels of sugar. This essay discussed that if the prices of these products are higher, that will help people avoid those sugar-based food and beverages and be healthier.