Many offenders are commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and which measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

It is an incontrovertible fact that the prime crime rate has increased at an alarming rate. Majority of criminals who serve their first prison after this, are more crime committed by them. This essay examines the possible reasons for this phenomenon and suggest some policies to curb this problem.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why they are committing crime after their first punishment. The first is that offenders are not given a chance to keep themselves. As well as, they do not learn new skills for their future earning so that, they are doing illegal activities to fulfill their basic needs. Apart from this, they are facing some other problems in outer world. For example, the society people do not accept this type of people and everybody avoid them. In that way, they are feeling pressure on their minds and start doing crime again.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem often given the complexity of its causes. However, one option has to be to do counselling and give supervision to the offenders and check in place where they are back in society. The officer should give them chance to keep by learning a new skills with the help of this, they can do work after their punishment. Also, the authorities should give financial support which help to reintegrate back into society.

In conclusion, there are variety of factors that have led to make this problem worse. But, if the government take some policies such as training and counselling in the first time, they can easily sort of this issue.