Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Organizing extra classes for kids after their school time or at the weekends is a common practice of many parents. Personally, I think that extra classes are very beneficial as many children do not receive enough knowledge at school.

Many children experience a lack of education at their schools because the programs and systems are addressing the need of the whole population without much personalization. In fact, as school design the teaching syllabus based on the need of all students, they must compromise the amount of knowledge that each student receives. Consquently, multiple students with various needs must learn the same thing, which may deliver too much or too little knowledge for some students. As a result many kids feel that learning at school only is not sufficient for them

As children’s need is not adequately addressed during school time, one of the most effective solutions is to organize extra classes for them when they have free time. Every parents always want their kids’s potential to flourish and reach its ultimate potential, however, learning at schools only can never achieve this. Consequently, parents must understand in-depth about their children’s specialties and address these by organizing extra classes. For example, kids with liguistic talents would progress better when given advanced knowledge that normal classes at school is not delivering

To conclude, although there are controversial opinions on determining whether or not extra classes are necessary for children, I endorse the view that organizing these classes is drastically important. As schools must address the need of the majority, they may leave out many kids’ potential for which only extra classes appear to be the only solution