In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is the case happening? How should children or teenagers be punished?

It is undeniable fact that juvenile delinquency has been increased significantly all over the world. This essay presents several reasons for this trend as well as discusses some punishment that should be imposed to address the problem.

To begin with, the evolution of delinquency committed by teenagers comes from various reasons. One of the most obvious cause is the lack of care and upbringing from parents. As many parents are busy with their work schedules, they do not have enough time for their children. Without parental control, teenagers who have low awareness are likely to be affected by bad influences. This is why many of them are leading to more criminal activities such as shoplifting and drugs abuse. Another cause for this dilemma is the social media. Modern technology allow adolescents to get access to the varieties of websites on various topics, many of which may contain violent videos. Hence, the inappropriate contents may cause youngsters to commit more improper stuffs.

However, there are several actions as a punishments that should be taken to solve the problem. Firstly, parents should pay proper attention to the activities of their off-springs. They should spend time to teach them about the difference between right and wrong. Moreover, in schools, students should be taught about ethical values such as non-violence and compassion. Parents, teachers and counsellors should help children to tackle the pressures of life they are immerse with and help them to come out of depression and stress.

To sum up, the lack of guidance from the families and exposures of violence are responsible for the increase in the number of juveniles crime. However, diverse measures can be enforced to tackle the problems that are certain to arise.