Many people are travelling to other countries. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is recognized that international tourism has been increasingly prevalent over the past few years. Two contributing factors stand out as responsible for this tendency, which is believed to exert a double-edged impact on the society.

To begin with, the trend towards paying a visit to foreign countries can be attributed to a number of reasons. Firstly, the desire of broadening up cultural horizons is inherent in our thoughts. Therefore, multinational tourism, which offers residents an excessive load of unprecedented experience, ranging from contemplating novel breathtaking views to mingling with primitive local communities, can obviously satisfy our thirst for discovery. In addition, it is the flourish in transportation and international integration that acts as a catalyst for the aforementioned tendency. Indeed, since mobility models have been ubiquitous and affordable, and harmony between nations are maintained and promoted, tourists may find it more favorable than ever to set foot on another country.

In my opinion, while the advantages of international travel are discernible, its drawbacks are also tangible. On the one hand, if local attractions are thronged with foreign visitors, which is accompanied by a massive influx of money, that will play a pivotal role in stimulating interests in conservation. Indeed, this reminds local residents that besides its cultural advantages, transmitting historical values is also in line with their inherent desires of prosperity, so local heritage protection can attract more involvement of community. However, on the other hand, international tourism is recognized as a contributing factor of cultural clashes, in which tourists violate local codes of conduct by getting drunk, littering or dressing inappropriately. Consequently, not only does this pose threats to security but also causes a loss of moral and religious values at the attractions.

Briefly, multinational travel, which is facilitated by a number of reasons, offer both pros and cons to regions.