Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider populations

It is incontrovertible fact that the cycle was most popular mode of transportation in the pastime. Few masses accord that ride a cycling not only keep the people fit and health but also it is eco-friendly. However, despite the fact it is not preferable mode of transportation in some countries. This essay examines the causes along with suitable remedies actions to be followed to promote cycling.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why people do not prefer the bicycle. The first and foremost is materialistic thinking of the people nowadays, people judge the person in his personal possession. As well as, people only respect to those people who have expensive vehicles because, they think bike only ride by the poor people also, they feel ashamed to use it. In order to get rid of such attitude should people encourage towards the cycling with the help of celebrities. Because, celebrities act as a role model in everyone life, and they influenced some people to use it.

To continue with my view points, it being uncomfortable and slow mode of transportation, it is the second most substantial cause. The motorized vehicles covered the distances in the few minutes or hours but, cycle consume a lot of time. It is also taken the huge amount of energy and people feel fatigue after ride it. The best way to outcome to this problem is provided some additional benefits to the cyclist. For example, take the free parking facilities to those people who ride the cycle and the gifts because, people like the take the free things.

In conclusion, each problem has not one solution and these do not solve easily. However, if government address this causes they easily solve this problem and promote the cycling.