Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

There is no doubt that people nowadays tend to travel overseas to broaden their horizons. However, global tourism has a negative impact on the countries where individuals come from. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to tackle the issue.

On the one hand, there are several factors that affect travellers in other countries. First of all, environmental impact is one of the reasons for this. What I mean is that the more tourists there are, the more pollution there is. They are more likely to use means of transportation to commute to well-known destinations or to explore new spots. This has resulted in tonnes of air pollution as vehicles on the streets cause traffic congestion. Moreover, some people overseas throw a lot of trash during their travels. Therefore, it worsens the friendly image. On top of that, international tourism is able to bring germs to different countries. For instance, one of the pandemic viruses that spread quickly and infect easily is COVID-19. If a person is infected without knowing it, they travel to other countries, which would affect local people.

On the other hand, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should take some actions to prevent these issues like setting up some banners or billboards on the streets to raise awareness among all people, regardless of their location. Additionally, create some rules to get rid of the bad environment by strictly punishing individuals when they throw trash and putting a number of trash bins in every corner of the area. Plus, authorities need to tightly control when foreigners enter the nation. Such as using advanced equipment to scan the body to guarantee safety.

In conclusion, there are main contributors to the problem, and several measures are suggested to put an end to the situation.