Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

Tourists bring many opportunities to develop the country's economy; however, some argue that international tourists have an impact on a country. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to tackle the issue.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that a quite large number of tourists will definitely make the environment of this country worse as crowding leads to traffic congestion and also destroys habitat, consumes natural resources, and is unaware when non-biodegradable materials are thrown into the environment, such as beaches and coral reefs. Equally important is to increase the rate of disease transmission from foreign countries, which often results in killing many people who are infected with these viruses. For example, in 2019, COVID-19 was expanded to every continent of the globe, killing more than 15 million individuals all over the world and still go on with no sign of disappearing at the present time.

On the other hand, there are a number of viable solutions to tackling this problem. Firstly, this is not only a native problem but also a serious international problem, so the government needs to encourage and publicise the policy to increase awareness on social media by putting up banners about the importance of the environment on the road where people can easily see them in traffic. Moreover, building medical stations at border gates and airports to control epidemics with modern equipment will protect the nation from new pathogens.

In conclusion, changing negative attitudes towards international tourism requires a comprehensive approach that addresses the concerns of local communities while promoting sustainable and responsible practices. Collaboration between governments, tourism organisations, locals, and tourists is crucial to achieve a more balanced and mutually beneficial tourism industry.