Many people believe that schools should teach children to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

It is true that, school has a major liability towards the forthcoming generations behaviour, attitude and dependency. Many people argued that teachers should teach them moral, manners and civility rather than being an independent person. In this essay agree with the statement and explain the reason why, every child top to be a proud of nation.

On the one hand, children are the corner stone of every country. Children with proper knowledge regarding the cultural values and fundamentals history would helps them to protect the national ethics, economy and heritage. Since, school age every growing child must have the qualities like sincerity, discipline, economically productive, sustainable livelihood, contribute peaceful and democratic societies, and enhance individual well being. For instance, developmental society of India mentioned that, national school scout and guidance team helps the catastrophic effects of floods and earthquake area well being.

On the other hand, students with selfish and self oriented children makes detrimental effect on nation future. Mainly such students have the thirst to earn money or resources themselves and ignore remaining people and environment. For example, extremist captured by Malaysian army reports, the person got the idea to do espionage from his school age by the self oriented behaviour of his teachers. Moreover, students lack of broad mind may not have to share the things, care for elders, dis respective nature, helps the sick may makes dangerous outcome to the society.

To conclude, in my perspective, during school age teachers must help students to be aware about not only national responsibility but also people oriented mind rather than keep concentrate only studies and oneself. Owing to the fact that, generation would be well being regarding all the areas neither student period nor adulthood in terms of employment and family.