Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As most students choose to pursue higher education after graduation, the world is increasingly in need of qualified workers like electricians and plumbers. Therefore, there should be encouragement for students to participate in more vocational activities. In my opinion, I hold the same idea as skills leanred through vocational training is much more practical and useful for students’ future career

On the one hand, a university is a popular option for most people because it broadens their horizons academically along with offering them a degree. Indeed, it is inevitable that going to college helps students open up their minds by giving them deeper insights into their careers as well as making them do a lot of vital researches in related to their majors. Also, after graduation, students will get a diploma, which is required in almost companies, consequently, it builds up students’ confidence as well as their competitiveness in the employment market

On the other hand, although vocational education does not provide an academic environment, it helps shape and hone the utmost skills in their students’ future job and gives them a clear picture of what they will have to do. In fact, there has been an increasing number of university graduates struggling in their workplace because what they studied is of great difference with what they have to do in reality. Meanwhile, learners who went through vocational training accumulate hands-on experience, thus, they do not find many difficulties when working. For example, a mechanic can manage to tackle even the biggest problem with the engine because he has met it when he was practicing in vocational training

To conclude, it is undoubtedly that going to college can elevate students’ chance of having a good job in the future. However, I still endorse the view that vocational training is even more important as it does not only provide students with necessary work-skills but also helps them visualize exactly what they do with their job