Nowadays in many countries more and more people are spending their time away from their families. Why is this? What are the effects on themselves and on their families?

Never has people been so drifted apart from their families as it is recently. In this essay, I am going to give some feasible reasons of this problem as well as certain impacts of it on individuals and their families

In fact, there are two prominent factors related to work and entertainment that evoke people to spend more time outside. As the world is getting increasingly hectic and so is people’s ambition for promotion and success, a host of individuals are willing to sacrifice moments with their loved ones to be indulged in work. For instance, a lot of workers choose to burn the midnight oil because they want to make a good impression on their bosses. Interestingly, that leads to another reason, that because people are so stressed out due to their everyday tasks, different kinds of entertainment facilities such as karaoke, restaurants, bars,… have been erected. And since most of them are immensely amusing, a lot of people dedicated more time in those places for enjoyment and relaxation

Regarding its influence, both pros and cons are witnessed in this trend. In detail, individuals can gain profits while spending time outdoor, learning and observing new things in their society. Consequently, it helps them to open up their mind, receive more hands-on experiences and strengthen their confidence. However, the phenomenon has an obvious setback for their families when it definitely loosens the bond between every family member. And as people are gradually spending less time at home, there would be a certain distance between them and their families, making it hard to confide everything or simply feel the love and comfort in their own house

To conclude, it is true that nowadays so many individuals dedicate most of the day being out of their houses, as they are occupied with their careers or they are appealed by the outdoor amusement facilities. Nonetheless, the effects on each person and their families can be diverse, therefore, people need to carefully take it into consideration