Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

it is true that foreign films are more popular in many countries while domestic films do not have customers, who pay money to them. there are several reasons why this case is true. I personally believe that governments should give financial support to local film industry in order to make films which could compete with overseas sample.

there are many reasons why foreign films are more popular rather than films which have been made by local film makers. In my opinion, the primary reason for this case is that foreign films have a high quality, which cause that local films can not compete with those. To create a high-quality film, directors need a huge budget. The pioneer company in this industry access to big financial source. As a result, they can hire professional film crew, including creative author, famous actors and actress, and others who can work together in relative harmony and make a high-quality film. For example, Titanic, which is a successful film with a big-budget, could set a record of sale in the world at its period.

In my opinion, governments should promote local film industry via financial helping which cover parts of those costs. there are many reasons why it should be done, but I prefer to argue about its financial profits. First, if local film industry promote, many people could work in this section. so, the level of unemployment will be reduced. A high-quality film could attract overseas film-lover, so new revenue will be made from export film. Also, a film could help to tourism industry via introduction of local tradition and attractive location to foreign people.

In conclusion, I think that promoting local film industry need to financial support which should be given by governments.