Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

In recent decades, economic inequality has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although it has many serious consequences, they are not without solutions.

There are a number of problems caused by wealth inequality. If the gap continues for a long time, class distinctions will be formed. For example, in developing countries, there are many restaurants that are open only for the elite and the poor are not allowed to enter because the owners are afraid that the beauty of the landscape will be deteriorated by poverty. Beside that, the wealthy will both hold political power and they have the right to take the lands,money,... of the poor. While the vagrant makes efforts to have achievements, affluent people can buy degrees and leadership with just money.

On the other hand, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, to address class discrimination, we should educate everyone about equal rights. For example, bringing lessons about equality in every lesson for students is a reasonable choice. Last but not least, in order for the rich not to get hold of the leadership, the government must be responsible to encourage the poor and bring into existence conditions for them. Making opportunities for the behind the eight ball person not only comforts them to stay motivated but also narrows the gap between wealth and poverty.

In conclusion, while wealth inequality can cause a great number of issues, there are many helpful solutions. It is predicted that more and more countries will be forced to take such measures to avoid the problem that has been raised.