Many people say that marriage is not necessary for anyone in this period of time. What do you think? Give reasons and vidences to support your answers.

Marriage is considered as one of the necessities of each person to make life more valuable. However, nowadays, we can easily see the change in people's perspectives, therefore, the conversation around marriage has also altered. Besides those couples that decide to spend their life together, there are also many people who choose to live individually. In my opinion, getting married or choosing to be single depends on each person's choice because it is voluntary.

The meaning of marriage is believed to be a decision to encourage the family to become happy, live in harmony and have children. In the old society, marriage was mandatory for each couple because it showed the civilization in each family. At an appropriate age, parents often tell their children to get themselves someone to get marry with. That is said to bring happiness, the family will feel more complete. For families with children over the age of 30 or 40, if they are not married, it is often considered an unlucky thing or the person is not a nice one.

However, in the 2010s and on, this issue increasingly changed. Many families choose their own paths. Deciding to be single can stem from many reasons. Many families, after getting married, may feel that life becomes more uncomfortable and there are many controversial between husband and wife. They decided to divorce and live separately. There are many marriages that have come to an impasse, they feel that they are not suitable for living together. There are also many people who feel so unconscious about getting married. They think that getting married does not bring many beneficial things as life will become busier, they have to create more profits, raise children and not able to do what they want. Many people do not want to get married because they want a free lifestyle. Society is becoming more and more modern and the new generation's thinking is underwent, resulting in marital status being affected. Some people from their own experience has shared that even ther status is single but they never feel alone. Individualism gives them the feelings of self-governing, freedom, independent. According to Insider, it is said that the more self-sufficient single people are, the less likely they are to experience negatives

. To sum up, I believe that being married or single depends on each individual's point of view. Getting married helps people become more satisfied and have sympathy in life but choosing to be single also helps people feel free and independent. In my opinion, each person should have a thoroughly considered before determining to accept a life partner to make life more meaningful.