Good teaching is more important for scholastic success than individual ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that a suitable education program plays a more vital role in a student’s achievement at school than their own capacity. I partially agree with this statement as these two elements equally contribute to the scholastic success of an individual.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that an appropriate education system provides those who are taking classes at school with fundamental knowledge, meaning that their potency can thrive on the knowledge they have learned at school. For instance, mathematics, which is taught in every country, also teaches us the logical thinking applicable to other majors such as chemistry, physics. In addition, a reliable education from school is commensurate with a decent orientation for the students. Each of us obtained an education from the very young age and do not know much about who we are and what we are good at. Therefore, it may be best for us to earn assistance from the school’s education system in order to define our ability.

On the other hand, it appears that an individual’s achievement at school is attributed to their capability in that major. Scholasti success may appear more attainable if a student can acknowledge what their strengths and weaknesses are. Moreover, their development process will progress rapidly as they already have a desire to study what they love doing as well as do well at it.

To sum up, I have long held the deep-seated belief that not only does a proper education system navigates students to their desired final destinations, but their competence also should be highly appreciate.