Many people think studying in university is a waste of time and money. They are supposed that young people should work for real experience. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, countries have witnessed a struggle of high school students about what to do after their graduation. While attending college is gaining its popularity, many people depreciate this option and support working for experience. Personally, I do not entirely agree with this view because of the following reasons.

To begin with, many people in favor of working for experience because this option instills a whole array of positive traits. Particularly, applying for a job, young adults need to cope with the pressure of making a living, which assist them to be more mature and dedicated. Moreover, earning money also improves their financial status, making them afford accoutrements of adolescent life and get involve in expensive leisure activities among their peers. Therefore, it is safe to say that youngsters pursuing a career may find it less difficult to live independently. Another superiority of beginning career exploration early is that the earnings from youngsters’ job help families economically insofar, since parents spend less money for their children instead of paying their tuition fees.

However, the above option also has several drawbacks. Indeed, stepping into 21st century, when industries are dominated by innovation, facilitating many automatic processes, youngsters may not be able to compete with machines to find an universal occupation. By the same token, there are also question marks over their lack of competitiveness in rigorous recruitment for top jobs. For example, state-owned companies in Vietnam usually flinch from employing a candidate without bachelor degree to work as an officer, since the knowledge s/he acquired at high school is not as academic as that of others pursuing higher education.

In brief, the post-high school decision still remains a dilemma what makes individual scrutinize in the future. It is because although working for experience right after graduation is advantageous; its minuses should not be overlooked.