many peoples think that Now a day we have too many choices. to what extend do you agree or not.

Diversity is one of the most important survival technique. A number of people tend to believe that nowadays, they have more options to choose from. I totally agree with this proposition. Hence, this essay will describe how different factors, such as, increased market competition and globalization help product/service diversity.

Market competition has grown significantly over the years. It is one of the leading aspect behind the rising number of product varieties. As more companies are making similar goods, it is their innovative ideas or changes in details, which help them to gain profit by selling more than their competitors. For example, the tooth paste companies in recent years have created a number of product with distinct qualities based on people's preferences, which helped them to survive in the market by giving people what they want to have or to try and many of these manufacturing giants have shifted toward more organic production to keep up with recent trend. As a result, they are selling more items than their rivals.

Moreover, globalization brought a new dimension in market strategy planning. This is, due to the fact that more countries are willing to do business offshore rather than onshore, which is enabled by low export taxes imposed upon the local industries. Along with that, low transportation cost and availability of social advertisement helped globalization to increase diversity by distributing international products all over the world. For an instance, Unilever, a multi national company has a fair share of its profit coming from Bangladesh. Not only they are providing new products but also inventing an array of subsidiaries under the same class, which helped them to have greater control in the local business.

In conclusion, a substantial amount of people believe that they have a lot of options to choose from. This is certainly true and is made possible through globalization and a higher market competition.