In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact.

What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle?

What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

Sustainable living is a growing concern in some nations to reduce the environmental impact. As a human kind who lives coexist with the nature as animals and plants, choices that have been made do affect the sustainability of the natural environment. Nonetheless, there are challenges that ones’ would probably encounter, however there are actions that could be taken by individuals to achieve the sustainable development goals.

The most simple yet difficult to tackle is the habitual use of plastic-based items. An article published by WeeKdon.com stated that over 70% of homeware products are plastic based, the dependability of plastic utilities are apparently the main cause of the difficulties to change into eco-friendly items, this cause plastic waste to accumulate and it is difficult to decompose. Another problem to note is that the usage of the environmentally friendly goods are apparently have higher cost than the non-eco-friendly products, for those with small incomes this is a critical issue.

The first solution due to this condition is to slowly change the habit, start with simple thing such as reusing plastic bags instead of throwing them away or swapping plastic products into products made from wood, and processing plastic before dumping it away. Furthermore, the government should take action by subsidizing and distributing the nature based products thus individuals do not have to worry about the charge for the green products.

In short, indeed there are challenges that inhibit the aim of sustainable living, yet it is possible to tackle this issue by slowly change habit and government action would assist the targets.