Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are two different views about whether religious subjects should be included in educational institutions. While many say this is a good addition, others believe it should be excluded from the school’s curriculum. In my view, although plenty of individuals are in agreement with this addition because of cutural comprehension, others' opinions state that it might take a huge toll on students’ studies due to a stressful schedule.

Students with a deep knowledge of religious education are easy to integrate into various societies with varied cultural backgrounds. They might learn that there are diverse moral and ethical values in each religion, which will aid them in correcting and adjusting their behaviors and gestures with their peers in their daily interactions. By understanding that those with Buddhism are prohibited from consuming meat for a couple weeks of the year, they can avoid accidentally offending or hurting others' feelings. As a result, with a high level of religious literacy, they can form strong and positive bonds in their community.

However, there is a major negative effect of this: students’ timetables might be demanding. With around ten to thirteen fundamental subjects in schools such as chemistry, physics, and math, to name a few, students’ six to eight hours of study as well as a huge amount of workload from projects and homework They are already under a high level of stress when dealing with such big work, and it could be worse both for their physical and mental health if religious courses are introduced. For example, they might encounter these unpleasant symptoms, including eye impairment, headaches, and mood swings, resulting from sleep deficiency from frequently working long nights on deadlines.

In conclusion, the inclusion of religious subjects in educational institutions is a topic that sparks debate. While some argue for its benefits in terms of cultural comprehension and fostering positive social interactions, others express concerns about the added pressure it may place on students' already demanding schedules.