In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Living individually is more and more appealing among communities. In several nations, people assume that by living independently, they can make their own decisions freely, and be reponsible to their life. Indeed, this life style required determination and principle. Although, there is a growing number of people opt for an independent life, I believe this will be a bad affect due to high-cost living standard and pressures.

People with a desire of living by themselves may have to prepare a good finance to support the living cost. Actually, they have to spend a lot of money to pay various payments like rental cost, living expenses, etc,. For instance, In Vietnam, people need to have a stable income at least 1000$ a month in order to barely survive in urban areas, and with students, it is not only paying the rental and daily expenses, but also intituition fee which is 500$ for a three-month course. Therefore, this could be huge financial burden on those intending to follow the self-reliant life. Besides that, distresses can be also a contributory factor to present the negativity of living alone.

Unfortunately, having a solo life could get people in the state of depression, as they have to deal with isolation and stress of working. This is because living 24/7 in four walls without having any conversations or interactions with someone else could make people feel boredom and loneliness. People are social active creatures, and they need socialization to live on. The fact is that there is not any spare time for them to socialize because most of the time they have to work for paying all of the payments, and this lead them deep into the cirle of working and paying.

In conclusion, Although a non-partner life could be intrigde, it is hard to deny the negativities like costly expense of living and depression people have to encounter. In the end, living with family or friends is not a bad idea.