Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Due to the industrialization of society and the depletion of natural resources, global warming is becoming a threat to the entire world. So in this essay, I will point out several reasons why this phenomenon happen to us and also give out some solutions to deal with it

From my perspective, there are three main reasons for causing global warming. First of all, the growth of temperature caused by a large number of people using their own cars plus the burning of fossil fuels from factories has been increasing the amount of CO2 emission releasing into the atmosphere. Secondly, the size of the forest has been also gradually mitigated annually by illegal forest destruction actions. Finally, agriculture also produces a lot of methane gases from cattle, which creates a greenhouse to trap CO2 inside.

However, to tackle this global issue, both individuals and governments have to collaborate together. In terms of government, they have the power and the financial, so it will be easy for them to introduce a “green law” or create some green summer campaign for citizens. In addition, they could also invest in some renewable resources such as wind, solar, or water power to replace fossil fuel resources. Besides that, as a resident, we can reduce releasing CO2 into the environment by using public transport, choosing products with less packing, or recycling as much as possible.

In conclusion, I believed that our lives depend so much on the environment, so we should act as soon as possible to resolve this problem before it becomes a horrible scenario in our future.