Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

In this modern era despite technological advancement, many students have to leave their home and have to go to other cities for pursuing higher education in different alma mater. There are both benefits and drawbacks of this development which will be discussed further in different paragraphs.

As far as the positive outcomes are concerned, one of which is that when they leave their home for educational purposes, they might gain a sense of independence and freedom such as they with their own pocket-money might spend in different leisure activity freely. They may able to join different health and social clubs and go there whenever they want, at what time they want. By living in the hostel, they are able to make friends with different people and by socializing with different people, they might gain deep insight at life and things as well. They will have a broad vision if they would master the art of communication. Therefore, life apart from home is necessary for the intellectual development of students if they want to excel in different fields of life.

On the other hand, some of the drawbacks which affect students badly when they leave their home are loneliness. Out of home, far away from parents, in a different city with a different type of people, they may feel a bit of disparity and sorrow. Some of them may not able to concentrate because of the different environment. Along with this, another factor is that those who live outside the home, may have great expenditures, so that they have to spend a great amount of money in order to fulfil their needs. For example, when someone goes to London from Nepal, he should have a great reserve of money in order to enjoy a healthy lifestyle and live comfortably in this city, otherwise, things become worse with the passage of time. Hence, it is also cleared that life out of home is not easy as well.

In conclusion, when considering living inside or outside hometown, there are both merits and demerits of that development.