Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the majority of women now are choosing to start a family later in life. I believe that there are many factors to account for this trend and I would argue that the advantages outweighed the disadvantages.

The option of having children later is chosen by women for many reasons. Firstly, men and women have to ensure their financial problems if they want to start a family. Before embarking on parenthood, both men and women have to work hard in order to make ends meet. They have to ensure their financial problems to support a family if they have children or more children. Secondly, the rate of marriages now tends to end divorce, this problem results in single-family households which could be hard for only women to take care of and raise children.

I would argue that the positive effects outweigh the negative ones. On the one hand, women want to have children because they are who bring happiness and laughter to the family. On the other hand, many women now tend to be single because they have the freedom to follow their own careers and do not need to care about children's problems. Furthermore, having children later also helps to avoid an ecological crisis which has a significant impact on our existence. The more the growing population, the more the depletion of natural resources for our planet. For example, China's government introduced the one-child policy to control the population in each family and it worked effectively to contain the growing population in this country.

In conclusion, for many reasons involving environment and societal problems, many women are choosing to start a family later in life. Despites the disadvantages, i believe these are outweighed by the posive impacts.