Many young people today choose or are forced to go and work abroad What are the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country compared with living and working in your own country ?

Discuss both views and give your own opinion ?

It is becoming increasingly popular that the youngsters are made to make a living and settle in a different country. There are both merits and drawbacks relating to the phenomenon. In my opinion, young people should be entitled to select their location of work.

On the one hand, working abroad open various opportunities for young generation. Working in more developed countries is a gateway for the less well-off stripping off their poverty. This is deeply rooted in the fact that salary in these nations tend to be higher than foreign employee’s homeland thus they are now able to earn lucrative income and enhance their living standard. An additional point is that individuals may find great chance of enrichment their knowledge. Given better education system, staff in foreign nations are able to progress to higher education and pursue academic achievement. Likewise, people can widen their horizon thanks to their exposure to foreign culture and lifestyle.

Conversely, people working overseas could be negatively impacted by racist discrimination and experience culture shock. While attempting working in another nation, people may be somehow feel alienated by the local people who preoccupied workplaces. The inadequate linguistics skills and lack of cultural awareness of newcomers could separate them from the local workforce. Furthermore, foreigners may find it difficult to adapt to their new habitat which sometimes is largely distinguished from their motherland in terms of cuisine, customs, traditions and so forth. One prime example is that westerners could deem some Vietnamese specialities as inedible as the ingredients could be scared to get in where they were born.

In the light of these facts, even though there are some pitfalls associated with settlement and working conditions in other countries. The trend has brought manifold benefits to the unprivileged. It would be better for them accepting the differences and strive for their future. However, the choice to where to live and work should definitely depend on these young minds