The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people's ideas.

Mass media has been playing a significant role in our society in pursuit of shaping or distorting people's ideas. It may be used for the purpose brainwashing people's ideas in some drastic countries. However, as far as I am concerned, I would take a position in favour of positive aspects as to influence on people's ideas.

To commence with negative effects of it, first and foremost, it could be used for the purpose of maintenance of dictatorship. North Korea, for example, has been distorting mass media to brainwash the people's thoughts with respect to superiority of communism. From this perspective, media have abilities which change the false to the truth. Another example is that some North Korean people still believe that South Korea is subject to the USA. This is the way they maintain the presidency by distorting and controlling people's ideas.

In an attempt to add up some more examples of good phases, people have a tendency that their thoughts are always the best. As regards to misunderstanding, mass media has an enormous sense of responsibility that they have to fix it.

For example, let us say this is a bad thing and people are not aware of its detrimental effects at all. Mass media have a power that can fix people's thoughts which are known as prejudice. In this manner, mass media can help people distinguish what justice is.

To sum up, mass media is sometimes deemed to be way too influential. As far as I am concerned, I agree that mass media have huge impact on forming people's thoughts.