Mass tourism is becoming more popular than ever before. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been more and more people favored in form of travelling called mass tourism. Although I agree that this kind of tourism bring a ton of benefits. I do not believe that masstourism has a sustainable development.

There are a variety of reasons why touring with a lot of people are beneficial. Firstly, this form of travelling help people to save a huge amount of. There budget by booking available tours. It means that expenses spent on budget-friendly tourism packages which created by co-operating of tour operators, transportation companies, hotels and restaurants are much more lower than that of self-payment. Secondly, mass tourism also brings jobs to stimulate economy of country. Forming and activating tour companies create a chain of services which needs a vast of employees. For example, tour guides will lose his or her job if travelling tour does not exist, not mention to related jobs such as hotel and restaurant managements or even receptionists.

However, there are some disadvantages to take into consideration while accelerating mass tourism. Perhaps the principal one is that if there exists a bad management with flocking tourists, destination might be affected, damaged or even destroyed by the lacking of awareness of some people. Consequently, there is a gradual erosion in landscape and values of tourist attraction. In addition, visitors might not have an immaculate trip because of crowded people. When surrounded by a wide range of people, it is definitely unconvinient to go sight-seeing, snap photos or just enjoy the beauty of tourist sites. Thus, towards people loving travelling should, either avoid visiting in peak times or else go alone to admire perfectly the view.

In conclusion, although profitable, over tourism is consider an exploitative and unsustainable form of travel and it requires a co-odination between local community, tour operators and visitors.