Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work. Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

It is clear that high-tech devices are now widely used by workers in most work places. This is due to the fact that the rapid growth of technology has brought an influx of benefits to our working these days. From my perspective, despite the vital role of it, there are still some potential drawbacks if people are too dependent on technology.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that modern gadgets have revolutionized our ways of working. Firstly, Internet provides us with instant access to information in almost subject, which is of great value when it comes carrying out researches. Secondly, it is computers and many software programs that help people with data processing. These programs are operated to produce calculations at a high level of accuracy and dealing with a large amount of database. Another advantage is the connection with workers in other countries. This could be done by video meetings held on Skype, Messenger or many other types of platform.

On the other hand, there are also several disadvantages if people too rely on gadgets and devices. Firstly, many meetings requiring important decision-making still need face to face communication. Discussions on online videos can undergo some unwanted situations such as losing connection or unclear voices. In addition, computer programs at the moment can not replace human in making right decisions since they are only able to determine whether the data is true or false. Therefore, it is still human who can select the right information for specific studies or reports.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that technology is of paramount importance since it has made positively radical changes in the way we work. However, people still need to learn how to use it wisely and properly to produce desirable working outcomes.