In modern times, some species of animals are slowly disappearing. Do you think that it is acceptable for species to become extinct? What are the possible reasons of this extinction?

In modern era, all of living creatures will be dying out, especially some species of animals. I, personally state this is reasonable condition of animal disappearance, however, there are several causes of this which will be deliberated in this following essay.

On the one side, in my standpoint, one of natural disasters such as volcanic eruption brings about the decreasing number of existing animals. Such/those disasters induce catastrophic loss of life and wildlife habitat, eventually they would be difficult to seek both shelter and prey, hence, few could not breed successfully to continue thriving. Furthermore, predator-prey relationships are extremely crucial parts of the food chain. Reported by World Wildlife Fund (WWF) declares that one of aggressive seabirds, Arctic skuas, known as pirates frequently kill and eat its same species, including fledglings and even the adult Arctic skuas.

Regarding the causes, illegal trafficking can prompt imbalances of wildlife population as a result of human purposes. Generally, abalone, a large marine snail and high-end Chinese banquets, is arrested by a poacher. Not only consumption but also commercial ones (exporting and importing make Hong Kong restaurants serve abalone as a food delicacy. In addition, there has been serious genetic disease resulting in the threat to fauna (African Cheetah). In fact, lost some genetic diversity loss induced by inbreeding process endanger a population, where this increases Cheetahs’ homozygosity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the vanishing of wildlife considers justifiable in this era that may include both a wide range of natural hazards and disruption of food chain cycles. Meanwhile, the remarkable causes of this phenomenon range from the mounting wildlife trafficking as well as serious genetic issue.