In modern times, some species of animals are slowly disappearing. Do you think that it is acceptable for species to become extinct? What are the possible reasons of this extinction?

It is no doubt that the number of fauna has been decreased in today’s world. I opine the different perspective for reasonable points, however, this essay will outline the reasons behind the recent phenomenon.

First of all, it is obvious that when animal species is perished the crucial element of life, genome, will be lost inducing unmatched preservation actions as reported by National Geographic. Specifically, population genomic data become the specific approach in conservation management that can forecast animals’ inbreeding and adaptive capacity. Furthermore, animal extinction will pose a significant threat to the existing natural balance within the ecosystem. Along with disrupting stability of the food chain, Journal of Marine Science presents that a great loss of keystone species may generate domination communities in an area resulting in profound changes particularly the abundance of lower trophic levels.

Regarding the aforementioned statements, one of the reasons is that habitat loss has recorded as major factor particularly mammals and birds due to land clearing in Queensland. Considering that, it restricts expression of animals movement and behaviours for doing activities as well as cutting their basic needs to get well food supply and shelter. Moreover, irreversible loss of species can be caused by wildlife over-exploitation for commercial purpose. World Wildlife Fund shows that rarity of species drives up its market price, enabling profitable harvest of all remaining individuals and somewhat human desire to have as its collection fully impact on it.

To sum up, it seems to me that declining animal population nowadays emerges some potential drawbacks including losing library of life and ecological unstable. However, the noticeable causes behind this issue ranging from natural terrain degradation to over-hunting species.