In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate online and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

People this day are able to do things on the internet and don’t need to meet each other in the real world due to the development of technology. From my perspective, this upgrade brings to our life two sides that can’t be ignored.

On the one hand, online life provides individuals with various benefits. People can do online shopping when they are busy with their business, students will not miss their lessons even though they are sick because they can attend the online class, or employees who are working far from home still can be in contact with their families. Therefore, individuals now can approach jobs, studies, or entertainment with only private device requirements. Take the online class as an example, in 2021, covid-19 pandemic spread globally preventing people to get out of their homes. At that time, pupils from all over the world can not only take part in their classes but also do the school test when they are at home. On the other hand, people who have online life can be harmed by some factors. When they are shopping, working, or communicating with others on the internet, it is hard to make sure that their online fellow is good or bad. The Internet is a large open world so the user might get cheated if they are neglected. For example, online crime can make a fake profile to take all user private data then the victim has to pay a refund to get their documents back.

All things considered, having the ability to do things online is convenient and time-saving. Besides, people who always use the internet must pay attention and be alert to everything they do to protect themselves from negative effects.