More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day.

Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In this present instance, an enormous number of firms are allowing their employees to work of telecommuting instead of going into the business office. According to me, it is more beneficial than being disadvantageous. Both the benefits and disadvantages will be analyzed further.

Discussing the merits of working from home, the foremost advantage is that employees will feel comfortable. To illustrate this, home is the place where peace can be found, and work can be done in casual cloth such as nightdress. There is no need to wear formal cloth. Another fruitful outcome of the telecommuting is that pollution will be decreased. Elaborating it more, transportation is not needed, while working from home. As a result, the number of usages in fuel for vehicles will be decreased dramatically.

Furthermore, Employees can spend more time with their family, when they spend the whole of the day working from home. To be more specific, the dieting system will improve, as home members keep an eye on the working person's eating habits, and this develops a healthy relationship between family. Additionally, work can be done at any time, when workers want to do. This can improve health if one is suffering from a cold or any kind of disease.

However, I would not overlook the dark side too. The first and foremost one is that expenditure on internet and computers may be paid by the employee. As a result, companies are not giving money for the internet and other equipment which are needed while home-workers working from home.

To conclude, although there are very few demerits of working from home, more benefits are the comfort of an employee and a reduction in pollution.