More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

It is believed, that modern work patterns cause a whole lot of stress. There are a lot of reasons for this but I highlight two primary: overwhelming workload and feeling pressure because of inconvenient conditions. Possible solutions for coping this depend most of employers. Then, reducing work hours and providing more convenient conditions at the workplace could contribute to work-life balance and could help to reduce stress.

#2 causes

Due to rapid changes in technologies, lifestyle, consumption and also due to the growing economy people have more and more tasks at work. By this I mean an increasing workload is linked with rocketed needs, standards of living, spendings. It leads to an enormous amount of work. For example, top management in company set KPI which employees cannot achieve. They just cannot finish work in time, deadlines are postponing again and again. People have to work more than it is needed, especially this tendency is common for Japan and Russia. The second reason for getting stress at workplace is not comfortable conditions and toxic atmosphere among team. To clarify, people do not feel care from employer, have horrible furniture and technical appliances. For instance, an outdated computer declines productivity and rises the level of stress.

#2solutions

What could be done to deal with these issues? First, employers could reduce work hours and encourage people do not work at home and do not stay late at office. As a result, people will spend more time with family and friends, will have more time for relaxation. Secondly, employer should provide comfortable conditions that enable people do their job tasks easier and more efficiently. To exemplify, the technical appliances have to be modern, there should be enough space for accommodation a number of people. Also, it is a good idea to have a massages therapy or corporate psychologist.