More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, many graduates and students prefer to get their higher education abroad. In my opinion, advantages of studying in foreign countries surpass its downsides. This essay will clearly discuss and prove it.

On the one hand, studying abroad is too expensive for students. Even if the student studies for free, purchasing foods, clothes and live require a lot of financial expenditures. Thus, students can get higher education provided that they have enough money on their cash and bank. Moreover, studying in foreign countries is hazardous as it has many social and national problems. The country, where the graduate wants to pass, may have many foreign students of different nationalities, therefore the risk of the conflict is high enough. For instance, the disagreements and conflicts based on the racism occur regularly worldwide. Even though, these disadvantages are not significant and could be ignored in comparison with its advantages.

On the other hand, learning abroad is beneficial for every student because of the experience that they will get. Students will have an opportunity to share and expand their knowledge about any subject through communicating with foreign teachers and students. In addition, in the process of studying abroad, students will have a chance to find new international friends. By making friendship with foreigners, student can get information about other cultures and their traditions in order to develop their spiritual condition. Hence, getting the higher education abroad is really beneficial to any student due the opportunity of communicating with foreigners and development of academic knowledge.

In conclusion, even though studying in foreign countries may be risky, there are many benefits and advantages of this process. Since to communication with foreigners, students may find new friends and increase their knowledge about everything.