More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, there seems to be a tendency among couples that their pregnant age has surged significantly when compared to the last few decades. From my perspective, this trend results from several reasons and whilst it has certain advantages, the disadvantages are much more considerable

On the one hand, there is a variety of interpretations for the increase in childbearing age. An explanation that is worth considering is that this is one of several consequences of late marriage. There seems to be evidence that several modern citizens are not excited with the idea of tieing the know, mostly due to financial challenges together with the daily negativity from the workplace. Furthermore, many modern parents are discouraged by the misconception that having children will deprive all the freedom of them and offer them nothing but the excruciating labour. Therefore, childbearing is being postponed to a particular period of life.

Consequently, it does not unreasonable to suggest that pregnancy later in life may have certain beneficial impacts on not only parents themselves but also the community as a whole. By way of illustration, giving birth in later age is synonymous with parents have financial stability and sufficient life experience, thereby, nurturing the child in a proper way. As a result, the number of juvenile criminals will definitely experience a dramatic decrease.

Nevertheless, the drawback of delayed childbirth should not be underestimated. It goes without saying that women at their later age often found it difficult to giving birth naturally as they are more vulnerable to female infertility. Additionally, the mortality rates among mature woman during their unsuccessful childbearing is also substantially greater because of the deterioration in their endurance

To summarize, the later child-giving is due to the financial difficulty as well as daily negativity and delay marriage. Moreover, many parents are scared of the responsibility of having children. Despite the advantageous impacts on parents and society, pregnancy later in life may have several hazards including the higher risk of difficult childbearing