In today's world, for some societies increase the rate of unemployed people, especially young people, now become a serious problem. That is to say, prolonged exposure to these kind of issues may also give rise to stress, insomnia, and mental problems, including depression. There are main causes, each of which requires an appropriate response from governments and society as a whole.

Firstly, in some societies and some cultures, there is a common issue which is saying that young people cannot handle high level positions in companies like management positions. To put it differently, there may be a lot of management positions available, but the qualifications are not based on knowledge. Instead the hiring committee in a company prefer to hire elder people, although they may not have a knowledge in that position. It is essential, therefore, that whenever there are vacancies for supervisor positions in companies; the age limit would be added as one of the main criteria of that position.

Secondly, because of the advent of new technologies, most of the employers are looking for people who are expert in a certain area. Young people, therefore, need to attend to universities to be an expert in one area in order to be qualified for the position. In other words, most of young people have to expend most of their youth on universities. Clearly, the only way to address this issue is that universities and colleges introduce some new programs that are both practical and intense. Thus, spending less time and energy on new program, young people can be qualified for skilled job faster.

In conclusion, there is no simple solution to the problem. However, if measures I have suggested were introduced, we would all see a day that the rate of unemployment among young people decreased. As a result, this perennial problem which has serious repercussions for society would be eliminated.