Most of the world’s problem is caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed that the majority of the universal problem is attributed to over-populated circumstances. From my perspective, I am truly in agreement with this statement.

It is tangible that the proliferation of population has been an overwhelming issue worldwide as it provokes a host of troubles. Initially, the teeming population exaggerates environmental problems such as the exhaustion of natural resources and pollution. This is derived from the fact that the consumption of resources is at a far faster rate than the planet’s speed of generating them. Another significant challenge is that the more individuals living on Earth, the more waste they produce and the more polluted the environment becomes. For instance, millions of gallons of untreated human excrement flow into the river every day, which makes the water contaminated.

Besides, global warming is one of the most head-aching threats caused by overpopulation. Population growth has accelerated the proportion of greenhouse gases emission and the rate of deforestation, which leads to global warming by creating a greenhouse effect in the atmosphere. Global warming is among the key factors to some devastating disasters such as extreme droughts, rising sea levels, and severe storms which will affect all individuals especially the underprivileged and the economically marginalized. To be more precise, as global warming makes the glacier ice melt, the sea level rise and put coastal lands at significant risk of destructive erosion and permanent disappearance.

In conclusion, I totally believe that overpopulation is the greatest contributor to the world’s problems as it worsens environmental challenges and leads to global warming.