The natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What problems does it couse? How can we solve these preblems?

In our contemporary society, people are consuming natural resources including oil, forests and fresh water at an alarming rate. There are a range of undeniable drawbacks associated with this trend, and in my opinion, there are still a number of feasible remedies that can be implemented to mitigate this issue.

There are a variety of detrimental impacts on human lives arising from the overuse of these natural resources. Firstly, it poses a threat to the vigorous economic growth of all countries in the world. This is due to the fact that a host of modern industries are based on fossil fuels like oil and coal and if we continue to consume them more, there will be a shortage of these materials for industrial zones in the future. As a result, both prosperous and impoverished nations will not be able to manufacture as many commodities as their expectation. Another danger related to the over-consumption of natural resources is the deterioration in our ambient environment. The reason is that these days, a host of trees are cut down to make way for the construction of vertical buildings and agricultural zones, and the burning of oil and cutting down of trees greatly contribute to carbon dioxide accumulation in our atmosphere, which is the main causes of global warming. Therefore, the more trees are cut down, the more polluted our environment is. Furthermore, the consumption of natural resources also begets some negative effects on human health. For instance, the proliferation of the use of fresh water in developed countries results in the lack of water in a variety of African countries and in turn, a host of children living in these nations fall victim to perilous diseases and most of them are decimated.

However, there are still a range of methods that could be taken by the whole society to combat this problem. One feasible remedy is the usage of renewable and sustainable sources of energy in our daily lives. It is true that more and more countries pay attention to this solution and the authorities in various countries cooperate with top-class and high-profile conglomerates to investigate new energy including solar power or radioactive power in order to gain a deeper insight into these sources of energy and find out the most efficient way to consume them expeditiously. They expect that if they find out alternative sources of energy, humans will no longer rely on fossil fuels energy in both their professional and private lives. For example, the Vietnamese government works arduously to install solar panels in Southern regions of Vietnam with the aim of generating electricity for local dwellers here. Another noticeable solution to this issue is the installation of water filters in developing countries. One obvious example is that in Algeria, the authorities in this African nation are collaborating with leading businesses to provide citizens, especially children in rural areas with purifying machines with the aim of enabling them to get exposed to fresh water, which does wonders for their comprehensive development during their developmental stage.

In conclusion, there are distinctive problems associated with the proliferation of the usage of natural resources, and there are still a variety of remedies that could be done to resolve this issue.