News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported?

There are many factors that influence news editors to decide what to show on television and what to print in newspapers. It is true that nowadays, many people used to watch or receive bad news, but I believe that our life would be better if more good news reports.

To begin with, there are several factors that influence news editors. The first factor is the interest of readers and viewers. For example, currently, the Coronavirus disease is spreading everywhere so everyone’s concern is to know the number of infected people each day in newspapers or television. The second factor is the responsibility of news editors to inform the public about important information to people that must be accurate and reliable. The final factor is owners. They are pressured by owners who employ them. They always have to be creative to create new programs or news to attract viewers and readers which brings profit for the company .

It seems to me that people now become accustomed to negative news. For example, we watch so many stories about war, crime, and natural disasters that our thoughts are negative affected by different people. Even they become cynical about the world. In my opinion, I prefer to see more positive news than negative news. For example, on TV should be show stories about good people such as a man who promptly saved a 3 years old girl who fell down from a 12th-floor apartment or doctors are working all day to treat patients be infected with Covid- 19. Therefore, we know that there are many good people in our life. Furthermore, we feel that this life has more meaning.